Sri Lanka Collection

The Sri Lanka collection is located in the Third Floor of the New Library Wing. Specially, books are written by Sri Lankan authors, books on Sri Lanka (Sri Lankan history, economic, cultural, geographical, social and educational information on Sri Lanka) and books on Sri Lanka by foreign authors are well organized according to the relevant subjects. Along with the Sri Lanka collection, there are several special collections located in this section. These collections are on closed access and services are provided mainly focused for the academic and research professions. The library users are not allow to borrow any reading materials from this section and scanning facility is available on request for research purposes.

  • Theses Collection
  • Professor D.J. Wijayarathna Books Collection
  • Professor Nandasena Mudiyanse Books Collection
  • Professor Amaradasa Liyanagamage Books Collection
  • Professor Malalasekara Books Collection
  • Professor H.T. Basnayaka Books Collection
  • Lanerolle Trust Books Collection
  • Benadict Dodampegama Books Collection
  • Professor Harishchandra Wijethunga Books Collection
  • Professor Wimal Dissanayaka Books Collection
  • Manoj Rathnayaka Books Collection
  • Non-Book Material (NBM)